Happy Monday!

One of my favorite songs by my favorite songwriter. Definitely a great way to start the week!

So far my day has been extremely low-key and awesome.  While I’ve done a few productive things like make appointments and do some studying, I’m still in my pajamas at 2:00 pm.  In fact, when I started this post I was eating breakfast (Strawberry Greek yogurt with bananas and granola) and now I’m just finishing lunch (grilled chicken breast on spinach with avocado, almonds, fat-free Thousand Island dressing, and fresh parmesan cheese shavings with a generic raspberry Crystal Light).  I really do just have a tough tough life.

Looks pretty good, right?

I’m heading out to attempt a 4-mile run.  Eek!  Any prayers and positive thoughts you could send my way would be soooo appreciated!  It appears that the heat wave has been broken (Hallelujah!) and not only is it below 100 degrees at 2 pm, but it’s actually below 90 degrees!  Holy Moly!  I almost forgot how awesome the lower 80’s felt.

My running song of the day:

Leave a Reply

